writeshianwrite

There is a crown I wear on my head. It’s not weird or unusual but it’s sometime frown upon. I don’t worry about curlers or wrapping whenever I lie in bed. It brings my heart so much pleasure whenever I run my fingers through every section. The media suggest straight and anything that’s not mine is better. I was thought to dislike my kinky tight curls and I did almost all my life. But one day I though I should show and not just tell my daughter how to love the pieces of her being. At first it was uncomfortable because I was living out of my box. As time goes by it feels like a limb that was missing and I grew it back.

I am important (2) Our ancestors had no choice but to work with what they were born, even though every second they were told how inferior they are, but the strength that lived within helped…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

