Lavender’s Natural Journey

Happy Holidays to My Readers,

First off let me start by saying that I have so much to talk about, and since the fall semester of 2012 is over for me, I am FREE to do one of my favorite hobbies, Blogging!  And there is an addition to this blog, Lavender’s Natural Journey which depicts (or will be) pictures and video’s of my journey with my Natural Hair since March 2012.

Next, I have had this wonderful idea of teaming up with women and men who are in the same or has been in the same journey as myself, but I didn’t have the time.  Also, I thought it wouldn’t work because of the other natural hair communities online.  For this reason, I’ve decided to push forward with it anyway, for there are a lot of this and that out there and it is working.  I am in the process of putting that together!  Stay tuned!

Moving forward, my natural journey has been wonderful and it’s like an enlightenment for me.  Before my transition, I thought that perm and sometimes color’s were the best hair solutions in the world.  I never considered going natural or planned it.  However, a long time ago I did tell a few people that I might dread my hair by a certain age, but it wasn’t written in stone.  What excites me the most is the abundance of information online to help with the transition process.  For instance, on Youtube there are so many video tutorials and advice, a person can’t go wrong.  You can also make your own hair conditioner and shampoo, it’s called Do It Yourself (DIY).  And when I tell you that I’ve been experimenting, it’s so much fun!

Lastly, I feel like I’ve been blinded this whole time in the relaxed world.  I say this because I am now learning about healthy hair solutions, like making your own hair conditioner to moisturize or straightened your hair.  I thought that the hair products I use to use was good for what was stated on the ingredients section, and by word of mouth.  Not really paying attention to the harmful variety of chemicals in most hair products.  Well, I have been natural for 9 months now and I am going strong.  #NaturalHairMovement is on the continuous rise.

Sincerely,

Lavender Queen Liz

Search for the hash tag on twitter #NaturalHairMovement

IMG00875-20121005-1712

One thought on “Lavender’s Natural Journey

Leave a Reply

