HelloBeautiful

[ione_embed src=http://player.ooyala.com/player.js?embedCode=dhOGFwNTo4MgzbVMjcmey9oxMK7Hnj9U&autoplay=1 service=ooyala width=610 height=342]

I’ve worn weaves and wigsfor the last five years. And through those years I developed a love/hate relationship with the million and one different looks that the sewn in tresses provided. Underneath the fake hair, my real hair was in a state of struggle. I was going natural three years in to my five year relationship with weaves and wigs, but I wasn’t truly taking care of my hair. When I was rocking the weaves, I barely saw my own hair. It stayed braided tightly under tracks. Then I started rocking wigs to make it easier to access my own natural hair.

Must Read:
Oprah Describes Racist Backlash After She Helped Ellen Come Out

I would wash, condition, twist and leave it alone week by week underneath the wigs. Still, I wasn’t giving my hair much love, so it was usually dry, matted,  knotted…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

