The Road To Eating Healthier 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I AM TAKING YOU ON THE JOURNEY WITH ME!

The slide show above reflects the start of my road to eating healthy.  Since having my son almost 2 years ago, my weight gain and loss fluctuates, so I am taking little baby steps.  I am adding more healthy vegetables, and eating a lesser amount of the unhealthy stuff.  I don’t have to tell you what they are, for you know what is in unhealthy foods category!  I started to utilize my wonderful living room space, and yoga mat, for my warm ups and stretches.  After the warm up, I turn on a few of my favorite: Pop, Rock, Hip-Hop, or Dance club music and go to work.  Trust me when I say, I work it!

I diced some green zucchini squash, red onions, and garlic, I then sautéed it to my taste.  The steak, first, I always soak my meats (chicken, fish, seafood, steak etc.) in vinegar and water for a few minutes, and then I season to my taste.  The broccoli I steamed in water for about 5-7 minutes, no longer because the vital nutrients the body needs diminishes.  Finally, I cooked the steak in the broiler part of the stove.

I am short and sweet with this one, for I am not a professional chef.  Yet, I hope to be inspiring someone so change the way they eat!

2 thoughts on “The Road To Eating Healthier 1

Leave a Reply

