A Year Ago-Dedicated to my son Dajantee’-A Poem

A year ago I was so anticipated and frustrated.

A year ago I was huge like an elephant, wobbling and bobbling to get something to eat.

A year ago I was having contractions and was sent home twice because you weren’t ready yet.

And now in a few days you’ll be 1 year old, the joyful tears in my eyes are so sincere,

Since you said on August 5th, 2010 “Mommy I am here.”

The gynecologist said my due date was August 4th, 2010, which is also President Barack Obama’s birthday.

I was hoping it will be on that Obama’s birthday, but you arrived on August 5th, 2010 instead.

It is a blessing to me for you will follow in the footsteps of a trendsetting, successful man,

Ha ha my baby boy isn’t life grand.

I love you Dajantee’

True love, a gift and blessing from God!

 

Leave a Reply

